Waiting

I have been waiting almost two weeks for this, but the happy day finally arrived!

001 - Copy (28)

My Glo bars were delivered!!

003 - Copy (29)

After trying the delicious Glo bars back at the Healthy Living Summit last August, I finally justified the purchase and bought 10 Glo bars with a little Christmas money. I was rewarded today with a beautiful package of five different flavors. So of course, I had to break one out for my afternoon snack.

008 - Copy (23)

I chose the seasonal “Adore” flavor.

014 - Copy (11)

The plan was to eat half now and half later, but that plan flew out the window pretty quickly. These bars are so good! Even better than I remembered. The texture was just perfect, nice and soft. Plus, how can you go wrong with marshmallows, dark chocolate, and homemade graham crackers? Yum.

013 - Copy (11)

Such a delicious snack. Now I have to make sure that I savor the remaining nine bars. 🙂

The healthy bar provided a nice boost before my workout tonight, as well. Today was a chest, triceps, and shoulders day! Plus a little running on the treadmill and about 10 minutes on the elliptical.

I have a crazy busy day tomorrow that includes two exams :(, but it ends with our Team in Training kick-off party! I’ll be back on Thursday with a recap!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Angela on February 2, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    you are so sweet. I’m so happy you enjoyed them 🙂 You are making me want an Adore bar now!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ashley on February 2, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Ugh those look sooo good! Are they super expensive? I might splurge it looks so delicious. Good luck on your exams! xoxo love you

    Reply

  3. must buy these! I’ve been putting it off, but I just have to DO IT already!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

